The farmhouse, which is the main accommodation, sits on the property of two and a half acres with three other buildings – a barn, a hayloft/carport and a piggery. Together with a large wall of laurel, these buildings form an intimate and secluded courtyard.

The hundred year old farmhouse is set over two floors. On the ground floor, there is a living room with large open fire, a kitchen with small inbuilt dining bench, a large lounge, a bathroom with bath and a double bedroom.

By way of a staircase from the living room, the second floor has a utility room, from which there is a smaller bathroom with shower, and a short staircase up to a very large children’s sleeping area with multiple single beds and a cot, leading into a large double bedroom, with a super king size bed.

Opposite the farmhouse is a large unconverted barn, stacked with bikes, paddling pools, the barbeque and outdoor bed.

As an old farmhouse, the house is surrounded by fruit trees including a cherry tree, plum tree, apple tree and a very old pear tree as well as having a small soft fruit bed, with strawberries, raspberries and gooseberries.

In addition, with two and a half acres of land, there is plenty of scope for visitors to camp – but bring your own tent!

[Icon List]

  • Master Bedroom – Super King Size Bed (Sleeps 2 plus any small night-time visitors)
  • 1 Children’s sleeping area – 3 x Single Beds + 1 x Cot + 3 x under-the-bed mattresses (Sleeps 6 plus 1 Baby).
  • 1 Guest Bedroom – Standard Double Bed (Sleeps 2)
  • Living Room & Lounge – 2 x Sofa Beds  for extra guests (Sleeps 4)

[/Icon List]

When fully occupied the farmhouse can accommodate 14 plus a baby.

This house is ideal for multi-generational family gatherings or for two families with children. It is also ideal for large groups more generally, previously having been used for a company away-weekend.

Please note, this is not a “luxury” property, but rather a “rustic” one – everything is there (see amenities below), everything works, and the living is very definitely easy.

Amenities

[ame_list]
[yes]Digital TV (French TV only) [/yes]
[yes]DVD Player [/yes]
[yes]Large Range of DVDs [/yes]
[yes]ADSL Wifi [/yes]
[yes]Telephone [/yes]
[yes]Wood Burning Stove [/yes]
[yes]Fridge [/yes]
[yes]Freezer [/yes]
[yes]Duel Fuel Cooker [/yes]
[yes]Waffle Maker [/yes]
[yes]Kettle[/yes]
[yes]Toaster[/yes]
[yes]Lots of Towels [/yes]
[yes]Crockery and Cutlery[/yes]
[yes]Large Selection of Books[/yes]
[yes]Lots of UK-Europe Adaptor Plugs[/yes]
[yes]Gas Barbeque [/yes]
[yes]Daybed for outside sleeping[/yes]
[yes]Variety of Bicycles[/yes]
[yes]Set of Boules [/yes]
[yes]Kites [/yes]
[yes]Large Open Fireplace and Good Stock of Wood [/yes]
[yes]Record Player and Selection of Vinyl Records[/yes]
[yes]Lots of Duvets and Plenty of Bed Linen [/yes]
[/ame_list]